Exploring My Inner Asian / Los Angeles County / Zen Evolution TV

ZEN EVOLUTION TV | Profiling Genwa Korean BBQ

Everyone that knows me knows that my favorite Korean BBQ place is GENWA KOREAN BBQ located west of Koreatown on busy Wilshire Boulevard. I posted a story on Genwa on my blog a year ago (click HERE for blog post) and since my first introduction to this modern Korean BBQ restaurant, I’ve been coming back again and again and again. I simply love it and am determined to eat my way through their vast menu! What keeps me coming back is not only the great food but Genwa’s staff. They are simply the most gracious and most friendly wait staff I’ve ever encountered. They are truly a dream team and I’m proud to call them friends.

I hosted a foodie get together here at Genwa earlier this year and one of my guests happens to be the brains and the talent behind ZEN EVOLUTION TV, a multimedia online web-based magazine which explores lifestyle and culture whose focus is promoting the Zen lifestyle in mainstream everyday life. Rocky G was inspired to include Genwa in his Summer BBQ series for Zen Evolution TV and I introduced him to Jeannie Kwon, one of the owners of Genwa that evening. Rocky is gregarious, enthusiastic and very serious about his craft and I’ve been fortunate to work together with him on a few foodie assignments, among them Genwa Korean BBQ. I came along for the ride on the day of the shoot and had the opportunity to check out what goes on behind the scenes.

In addition to Jay and Jeannie Kwon, owners of Genwa, the segment also features Danny and Sara, two of Genwa’s dream team servers. You can watch the final episode HERE. Below are photos taken from the day’s shoot. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

GENWA
Tabletop Korean BBQ
5115 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Phone: (323) 549-0760

4 thoughts on “ZEN EVOLUTION TV | Profiling Genwa Korean BBQ

Leave a Reply

