Blogapalooza 2010 / Random Musings

THE EVIL BAKER

I have a friend who loves to bake and am struck by how creative she is in adjusting recipes to make it truly her own.  Believe it or not, she’s not a fan of chocolate, which I still can’t fathom. I mean, come on, who doesn’t like chocolate?  And on top of that, despite her aversion to chocolate, she does bake with it!  Go figure!

 

Evil Baker's Brownie Cupcake with Orange-Infused Cream Cheese Frosting

 

My friend finds that baking relaxes her.  She has always enjoyed baking and while in college, had baked non-stop for an entire week!  There was a period of time where she decided to take a break from mixing, folding, beating, and measuring and now that the baking bug has bitten her again, she’s back at it, whipping up  baked goods and bringing her finished creations in to the office for a few of us who were lucky to get on her “taste tester” list.  Trust me, it’s not a bad list to be on.  Well, maybe bad for my waistline but you don’t hear me complaining!  She’s a big fan of the Food Network, especially intrigue by the dessert recipes that look complicated to make, but in actuality, were simple.  So she challenged herself to try these recipes herself and lucky for us taste testers, we get to reap the rewards!

Now you’re probably wondering where she got the moniker “Evil Baker”. My friend brought in cupcakes to share back in February and one taste tester conveyed her thanks through an email which said, “Dear Evil Baker, While it is hard to forgive you for tempting me with such delicious treats…I am currently under the spell of your tasty cupcake and forgive you 100%“.

I’m looking forward to more evil treats!

Leave a Reply

