Blogapalooza 2010 / Random Musings

24-HOUR BLOGAPALOOZA!

What was I thinking when I decided to sign up for the first ever BLOGAPALOOZA hosted by Blog2Print? What??? Yeah, you heard right…BLOGAPALOOZA! You’re probably asking yourself, “What the heck is a Blogapalooza and what exactly is Blog2Print?”

Blog2Print is a service that will allow bloggers like me to transform my blog posts into a printed hardcover book! How cool is that? And the Blogapalooza is a competition to see how many people can actually publish a post on his or her blog, once an hour, every hour for the next 24 hours! It all starts tomorrow, Tuesday, August 17 with first posts due at 8:00am (PDT) and the last post due at 8:00am (PDT) on Wednesday, August 18. And since it’s going to be converted into a hardcover book, assuming that I actually make it through the entire 24-hour period, I can’t just post anything. It’s gotta be something of substance. Something that I would be proud to have published and put on my coffee table for family and friends to peruse through when they stop by and visit.

I thought it would be fun to actually participate in something crazy like this. I’m a newbie blogger and have been posting since October 2009. At first, I was on a roll when I started on this blog journey but then I kind of tapered off a bit. I don’t know what prompted me to give my blog a second chance at life but I’ve been blogging consistently ever since (and we’re talking since April of this year). I though 24 posts would make up for the days I didn’t blog. Yeah, right! But seriously, I wanted to see if I can be committed enough to see this though and actually catch up on my blogging. I think I have some interesting thoughts to share on food, restaurants and food-related topics so why not?

My topics? As I said, my blog is about food, restaurants and anything else food related. I don’t have a particular focus (e.g., only restaurants in the Santa Clarita Valley area that are 3-star and above). I’m an equal opportunity blogger and I will blog about anything…so long as it means something to me. So wish me luck on this insanity called Blogapalooza. First post will be up at 8:00am.! And remember, my goal is 24 posts in 24 hours! Starbucks, here I come!

The Princess Gourmet

4 thoughts on “24-HOUR BLOGAPALOOZA!

  1. The Morena–you should totally do this. This is right up your alley! You have to sign up though through their site before you can start posting. Anyways, I miss your blog postings. Hope to see you on the information highway soon! And thanks for the well wishes. I hope I can make it through the entire 24 hours. Cross your fingers for me!

Leave a Reply

