Random Musings

GUILTY PLEASURES

IMG_0570

I was on Facebook this afternoon and an old classmate of mine from high school mentioned that she was tired and wanted coffee. That got me thinking–I had a pint of Starbucks Java Chip Frappuccino and a pint of Mocha Frappuccino ice cream in the freezer which is as close to coffee as I’m going to get. That sounded really good, considering it was still warm out, in the high 70′s and it was time for a break from blogging so I decided to try a scoop of the Mocha Frapp (I’ve had the Java Chip before and wanted to try something new).

I also decided to finish a J-drama (or J-dorama as it is referred to in Asia) that I had started long ago called, “Star no Koi” which is Japan’s version of Notting Hill. I settled in front of my MacBook laptop and savored every bite of the ice cream while enjoying my J-dorama. Normally, I could eat a whole pint in one sitting but I’ve been¬†practicing a lot of self-control and restraint lately and I’m pretty proud of myself for not giving in to temptation. It was a nice little hit though, a guilty pleasure if you will.

I have a weakness for ice cream and anything chocolate–these are my guilty pleasures.

What are yours?

Leave a Reply

